Community Forums

How good a cook are you?  

RSS

kingcool52
(@kingcool52)
Eminent Member Subscriber
December 4, 2017 1:34 pm  

How good a cook would you say you are? And are you able to make a lot of things without a recipe? I would say I am a decent cook but not as good as my mum (I doubt a lot of people are :D). I can cook a few different things, some basic and some not too easy (like roast beef, peri peri chicken removed link ) but I very rarely cook removed link I'm still 18 so I'm at home with my parents so for most of the time I don't have to cook anything myself and there will always be something that has been prepared for the removed link

ReplyQuote
junrose123
(@steve)
Active Member Subscriber
December 6, 2017 3:55 am  

I can say that I'm on the average since I was not the one who are doing the cooking in our house before. But because I an now working and was assigned from a far area, I was forced to learn to cook on my own. I find it hard in the first place to learn cooking since I have a minimal idea regarding cooking procedures. But because of the internet, I find ways to learn some menu that I can be used for my daily living in my job. I can now cook different meals and menu that I like with the use of some video tutorial in the internet. I find it amazing and very useful since I can cook many dishes  as often as I like.

ReplyQuote
macfais
(@macfais)
Eminent Member Subscriber
December 6, 2017 11:46 am  

I love eating more than cooking. There comes a time when I wanted to eat something but that something is not available. It is stressful. This is true for like us who work abroad and away with our loved ones. For several months, craving for our indigenous food and our traditional recipe cannot be avoided. You will be forced to learn how to cook your favorite food.